DeBary Hall Historic Site

Photo

Wagon at DeBary Hall Historic Site

Map

Address:

210 Sunrise Boulevard
DeBary, FL 32713

Region:

Central

Phone:

386-668-3840

Website:

View Website

Owned by the State of Florida and managed by the County of Volusia, DeBary Hall was built in 1871 and restored in the 1990's. This Italianate style hunting retreat tells its story through period rooms and impressive exhibits focusing on the history of the St. Johns River. DeBary Hall Historic Site is an important part of the St. Johns River country and the central Florida community with goals to preserve and interpret artifacts, photos and archaeological materials relating to the St. Johns River history. The site is dedicated to providing visitors with the history of the St. Johns River area through educational experiences such as guided museum tours including permanent and temporary exhibits, special events, family programming, and outreach efforts. With the knowledge that the public has many choices in Florida, we strive to attract people to visit our site and encourage return visits. By diversifying the site with the addition of a spring-to-spring trailhead with a picnic pavillion, and a visitor's center complete with gift shop and theater, DeBary Hall is much more than a museum. At DeBary Hall, visitors can view award winning exhibits such as , Improving Paradise: DeBary Hall and the Taming of the Florida Frontier, and DeBary Hall; the Virtual Experience and with the addition of the Visitor's Center, visitors can enjoy a ride film entitled Into Tropical Florida; A trip upon the St. Johns River.